Meet and Greet

Standard

 Monday over at revgalblog pals we were encourared to share who we were since the webring and facebook group are getting so large.  It was a great assignement and fun to read.  Sinnce all of you don’t know me I thought I’d share it with you all to.  It’s by no means my lifestory but a glimpse at who i am and where my thoughts on blogging and life in general.  So here’s what I wrote:

 “Wow such beautiful stories shared and I’m honored to have taken the time to read them and blessed by them. I’ve blogged on and off for a couple of years with maintaining the church blog to trying to keep my own up as G-free Rev or the other way around (I’m losing my mind today).

I’ve been married for 17 years to my best friend and partner in ministry and together we celebrated 16 years of ordaination. We are each 3/4 time so it makes life a bit tought at times. But we love what we do (most days) and the blessings outway the lack of monetary return.

Together we have one living child who came to us via adoption at birth – he is now 8 almost 9 and we love him to the moon and back. He’s a special littleman who is amazing for what his life was like in utero. I suffered 7 miscarriages and to be honest still at times struggle with that. We also have an unoffical adopted daughter who is 25 and is going to make us semi grandparents in December (yup I’m pretty excited). Although at barely over 40 I’ll be a young Oma.

We currently live in Winston-Salem, NC (my husbands home town) and have served a church here for almost 4 years. Previously we served in south Jersey (where I was also on staff at a hospice agency and at Child’s Hospital of Philadelphia) and where I served as volunteer chaplain for our fire department. Loved those extra roles. Then we lived in rural NC for a while and metro Atlanta for 7 years till moving here. We are both Moravians and serve the Moravian church in a variety of ways. I serve on the ELCA and Moravian Co-ordinating committee as cochair for our full communion agreement.

I love to knit and color in my spare time — which seems to be getting eaten up with busyness. I love the support of revgalsandpals and am grateful to be both a member of the facebook group and the webring. I’m trying to blog more — it’s that time thing, anyone have a magic wand to create more free time? I’m also looking forward to being on my first cruise with some of you in Feb.”

Leave a Reply

